1. Welcome to Degree-Gaming!
    Get full access to our forums which includes clan applications, reports and much more by signing up. You can sign in with your Steam account or through regular registration.

Active Hello.degree-gaming.com bug.

Discussion in 'Support' started by DarkestKcention [D-G.TF], Nov 3, 2018.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]

    DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]
    Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / -0
    Well,all is simple.My account in steam is public,i have a premium DLC for TF2,i've redacted trade offer url,logged out and in,i have enough credits for a trade...Well,all my trades on hold.What can i do?
     
  2. Rare

    Rare
    Management +
    Shop Staff   Coder  

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,287
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IFS Technical Consultant
    Ratings:
    +266 / -0
    Hi,
    Are you able to take a screenshot of your order page showing the "On Hold" orders?
    Many thanks,
     
  3. DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]

    DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]
    Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / -0
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Rare

    Rare
    Management +
    Shop Staff   Coder  

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,287
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IFS Technical Consultant
    Ratings:
    +266 / -0
    An "On Hold" order means that your Steam account cannot be traded with.
    If you have recently made a change to your Steam account or have a temporary ban on trading (example if you changed your password or have just activated your mobile authenticator), then you will be unable to trade with the bot.
    Please also validate that your trade URL is correct on the system and that you haven't made any changes.
     
  5. DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]

    DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]
    Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / -0
    No,i've refreshed my steam offer url and all trades that i've done six or more months[​IMG] ago were finished.But,maybe i'm really have an trade ban,because i wanted to delete my mobile authenticator,but i haven't done it.I know that i'm not the only one who writen up about "on hold" orders.Maybe something technical,like,bot errors?Many thanks.Do you have any tips on how to see is trade bot just blocked me or something?Sorry for poor grammar.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  6. DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]

    DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]
    Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / -0
    Hi again,i've done some trades with other gamers and i've got all the items in no time,so problem is in the site or servers.Please,try to do something,i'm not the only one who had this problem,i think.I'm gonna check one order,maybe it's working again.
     
  7. DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]

    DarkestKcention [D-G.TF]
    Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / -0
    Like you see,nothing new. [​IMG]
     
  8. Pitbull3

    Pitbull3
    Owner
    Psychopath   Coder  

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +254 / -2
    That's odd, give @Rare some time to figure out what's going on. He does this for free, and developed the trade bot & website for us. So wait until he has some free time to take a look at it for you. Thanks.
     
  9. Rare

    Rare
    Management +
    Shop Staff   Coder  

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,287
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IFS Technical Consultant
    Ratings:
    +266 / -0
    The bot was programmed to have "On Hold" status relay to client issues, implying that there is an issue with the trading partner.
    I'll investigate this further and see if there is a fault with the bot.